Nomination of Branch Officers

Nominations have now closed for branch officer posts and we can confirm the following members have been nominated for positions in the branch:

Matthew Waterfall                  Secretary

Brian Gardner                           Chair

Kathy Hamilton                        Treasurer

Mandy Richards                       Publicity Officer

Lee Ray                                         Health and Safety

Claire Bunker                              Equalities

Grainne O’Kill                             Welfare Officer

 All the above members have been elected unopposed and will take up office after the Annual General Meeting in February.

 The post of International Officer has been contested and so an election will be held at the AGM on 2nd February 2011. The candidates for the election are as follows:

Carita Austin

Valerie Easmon-George    

This is the first year in several that we have filled so many officer posts and I would like to thank all those who have been nominated for standing up and getting involved.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s